top of page
  • 작성자 사진하은 배

[Week 13]



Using another computer, the device that used to be in operation began to fail. So I tried using different circuit models and put in different codes, but I couldn't find a fundamental solution because I didn't understand the machine. All that is currently possible is blinking the light and recognizing the touch sensor. After refunding a kit that included all parts extensively, I purchased a kit that provided assembly methods. It became impossible to make it because the vendor did not send a file containing the assembly method and code. I don't know what to do from now on.

The final work is relatively easy. I decided to use color fields and rain sounds to create a video art that reminded me of the feeling of comfort, and because I liked the video with the sound of rain that I used in sound art very much, I decided to use the video and sound again to make it a different work.

Unlike sound art, which inserted different sounds into the sound of rain, the final work will use the sound of rain in the video. Color fields will be filled with colors reminiscent of sound, and in the middle of the screen will be colored images.

Actually, I had never thought about installing it until last week's consultation. However, after the consultation, I decided to consider the installation and record as part of this work. I sit under a tree in the park around my house and empty my head when I have complicated thoughts. It's the place that gives me comfort. Now, the ground is covered with fallen leaves, making it more quiet and comfortable because no one is around.

The problem is that the projector I bought is too small. I thought it best to buy a projector because I live in a countryside where there is no place to rent it and it takes more than an hour and a half to get to Seoul. However, it was too much to buy a big projector with college student's allowance, so I bought a small projector as much as I could.

I didn't know how strong the projector I bought would be, so I bought a screen that blocks the light as a solution to it. But I'm not sure if I can show and record my work at the time I think. I want to record my work at dawn or early afternoon. However, I may have to try recording several times because we don't know which time will fit.

조회수 1회

최근 게시물

전체 보기

[Week 14]

[Week 12]

[Week 11]

bottom of page