top of page
  • 작성자 사진하은 배

[Week 9]

최종 수정일: 2020년 11월 9일


Raindrop

I've been listening to the water dripping for weeks. What does the sound mean to me, how it was handled before I learned about sound art, and how it impressed me. The sound of water dripping used to bring me comfort. Is it because it reminds me of my childhood when I was sitting by a stream near my house? Is it because of the shape of falling from top to bottom and the sound of hitting the uneven surface gives comfort? For any reason, I've been recording a video of a rainy day for quite some time. On a day when I couldn't calm down, I wanted to melt into the sound by watching the videos. The sound of rain falling was like music and tranquilizer to me.This fall, when I'm busier than ever, has begun to have other things in my daily life instead of the sound of rain. Forgetting how I felt comfortable, I increased the dose of medication to soothe my impatient mind. Where there should be the sound of water dripping, there is the sound of medicine bags, and the sound of medicine rolling. This sound art contains my desire to find comfort in the rain again. At the beginning of the video, the sound of crumpling a medicine bag and rolling a medicine are added to the sound of rain, but the video is filled with the sound of real rain in the second half. While the sound of rain was recorded with the video, other sounds were recorded through a microphone made by themselves. In addition, each video and sound was edited through Adobe Audition and re-applied to the video.





조회수 6회

최근 게시물

전체 보기

[Week 14]

[Week 13]

[Week 12]

bottom of page